What to read next?

Most people have done the Myers Briggs personality test at some point in their lives; do you classify yourself as an introvert or an extrovert? This is the subject discussed in ‘Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World that Can’t Stop Talking’ by Susan Cain, a must read for both extroverts and introverts alike!

Quiet explores the idea that modern Western culture circles around the “Extrovert Ideal”; that we live in a world that excessively respects extroverts. It suggests that extroverts tend to be more successful in life, and they are more likely to become role models of society. But through anecdotes, Susan Cain talks about the advantages of having introverted tendencies, both in our professional and social lives.

If you have ever been overwhelmed at some point in your life, and needed to hide in the bathroom at a party or quietly recharge by yourself after a long day, then you’ll relate to some parts of this book. But even if you haven’t, this book is still for you to provide an insight into the introvert or extrovert mind! This interesting read shows you the positives of an introverted attitude, and how it should be valued as much as an extroverted attitude.

Most people have done the Myers Briggs personality test at some point in their lives; do you classify yourself as an introvert or an extrovert? This is the subject discussed in ‘Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World that Can’t Stop Talking’ by Susan Cain, a must read for both extroverts and introverts alike!

Quiet explores the idea that modern Western culture circles around the “Extrovert Ideal”; that we live in a world that excessively respects extroverts. It suggests that extroverts tend to be more successful in life, and they are more likely to become role models of society. But through anecdotes, Susan Cain talks about the advantages of having introverted tendencies, both in our professional and social lives.

If you have ever been overwhelmed at some point in your life, and needed to hide in the bathroom at a party or quietly recharge by yourself after a long day, then you’ll relate to some parts of this book. But even if you haven’t, this book is still for you to provide an insight into the introvert or extrovert mind! This interesting read shows you the positives of an introverted attitude, and how it should be valued as much as an extroverted attitude.

Page published: 31 October 2018, 14:38